Knitting up a storm

I have been doing all kinds of knitting for Trace.  I started out with a couple SheepyTime Sleepers.  I had some left over grey wool and decided to make a matching hat but then I started to run out and used some cream wool to help me finish.  I still need to do a little embellishment on these and make the drawstrings.  But this is just the beginning.

Here is a cotton hooded blanket that I am also making.  This one is taking a little more time but I am about half way done.

As tradition follows, my mom crocheted a blanket for Trace.  And it turned out beautifully.

I can’t wait to give it to Trace, that is if Micah doesn’t claim it as his own as he has already tried.

Now on to some pictures of the boy’s.  Micah is all decked out in his Red Sox attire.

This is becoming quite common.  The boy’s actually playing together.  This can melt my heart in a second.

Lookie Krisin, Sit-n-spin

Riding the bike

Sharing lunch

Playing Leapster

Micah is a bit lonely as Ranen has already fallen asleep, so he is left to read books alone.

Another sleeping pose for the list.

I will have to add this to Micah’s list.  He woke up from his nap and snuggled with Daddy and fell back asleep on the couch.

All of this has been brought to you courtesy of my new laptop.  I have such an awesome husband.

3 thoughts on “Knitting up a storm

  1. Oh I love all those sweet, sweet pics of them playing together…they’re so close…like PHYSICALLY CLOSE. So adorable, definitely heart-melting material.

    Your knitting is fab…I love those sleeper sack things. I wish I had a need for one. Maybe even for myself for camping or something :)

    And the purple blanket is gorgeous. your Mom is FAST, because, dude, you JUST found out it’s a girl.

    I’m impressed.

  2. Congratulations on the new laptop! How fun!

    The boys are playing so nicely together, what sweethearts.

    I love the purple afghan too. I bought purple everything for Athena (instead of pink) it was her color. Zoe was my pink girl.

Leave a Reply

